Welcome to Oak Hill Athletics 2016


Welcome to the 2016 Track & Field Season!!!

Welcome to the 2016 Oak Hill Racing Track & Field season.  The coaches are very excited for this upcoming season and hopefully the kids are too.  It’s going to be a fun season and hopefully the kids are ready to work hard and have a successful season.  We are all about development and that is our main focus for each individual athlete.  This is not a win at all costs club, we are here to learn and show improvements throughout the course of the season.


Will begin on Sunday, February 7, 2016 at 11am (earlier than normal because of Super Bowl) at American River College.  Practices will be Tuesdays at the El Camino High School at 5:30 PM, Fridays at Inderkum High School at 5:30 PM, and Sundays at American River College at 3 PM.  Practices will typically be 90 minutes. Some Sunday practices will go two hours. Times and locations will vary throughout the season and will be communicated via e-mail.


It’s going to be a laid back atmosphere but at the same time we do expect all athletes to treat coaches, officials, other athletes, parents, and everyone else with respect.  We also expect the athletes to listen when instructions are given as well as try their best at every opportunity.

Sacramento Coaches/Administration:

Our primary means of communication will be via e-mail. 

Head Coach – Chad Worthen – chad@fleetfeetsacramento.com

Head Coach/Administration – Stacey Worthen – staceyworthen@hotmail.com

Assistant Coach – Douglas Barnes – dbarnes@sanjuan.edu

Assistant Coach – Tony Giglini – tgiglini@yahoo.com

Assistant Coach – Tara Janice – tara.janice@gmail.com

Assistant Coach – Scott Sutch – sutchster@gmail.com

Assistant Coach – Traci Seto – traciseto@frontier.com

Assistant Coach – David Porter – dporter@winfirst.com

Assistant Coach – Karen Davenport – jeffdavenport@hotmail.com

Assistant Coach – Kris Lewis – krislewis76@gmail.com

Assistant Coach – Richard Bach – rbach22@gmail.com

Assistant Coach – Melissa Butler – melrunner2@yahoo.com


OHR team registration fee for Track & Field season $120

USATF Membership- Mandatory $20 (annual) – Done online www.pausatf.org before second practice.

Team sweats (jacket & pants) $80 (optional)

Competition fees- Pay only for the meets attending (typically $7-25)

Track & Field Competition Schedule – Tentative:

Sat, 2/13  Valentines 4M + kids Sacramento, Road

Sat, 2/27  Undy 5000 Sacramento, Road

Sat, 3/12  Shamrock’n 5K + kids W.Sac, Road 
Sat, 3/19  RPM Elk Grove, Track

Sat, 3/26  East Bay Heat All Comer Berkley, Track

Sat, 4/2   Sac Speed Factory Elk Grove, Track
Sun, 4/3
  SacTown 5K and Mile Sacramento, Road
Sun, 4/17  ZooZoom 5K + kids Sacramento, Road
Sat, 4/23  Halden Inv. Davis, Track

Fri, 4/29  Sheldon Dist Carnival Sacramento, TrackSat,

4/30  RETC Rocklin, Track5/14-5/15  3M Union City, Track 

Sun, 5/22  No Excuses 5K & Kids’  Sacramento, Road
Sun, 6/5  Women’s Fitness Fest 5K Sacramento, Road
6/11-6/12  PA Champs Pleasant Hill, Track
Sat, 6/18  Sub Bantam Champs Pinole, Track
6/24-6/25  Regionals Sac State, Track
7/25-7/31  JO Nationals Sac State, Track





11-12 Boys finish








ALLY 4X100